Daimler Trucks North America Recognizes 64 Masters of Quality

Contact: david.giroux@daimler.com

PORTLAND, Oregon –August 10, 2016 – The leading commercial truck manufacturer in North America, Daimler Trucks North America has recognized 64 suppliers as recipients of its 2015 Masters of Quality Supplier Award.  The selected suppliers are top quality providers of components and services for Freightliner and Western Star truck brands.

The annual program now in its 29th year recognizes outstanding suppliers that have received high scores on their quality, delivery, technology and cost performance as measured on a Balanced Scorecard basis. These suppliers demonstrate an on-going commitment to continuously improving the quality of their products, support to DTNA and overall performance of their businesses.

Chief Operating Officer Roger Nielsen praised the suppliers, stating “2015 was a very successful year for Daimler Trucks North America. We continued to be the North America’s quality and market share leader and maintained our position as a technology leader.  Our suppliers play a significant role in our success as they work in partnership with Daimler Trucks North America to help the company meet its goals.  The Masters of Quality award winners represent the ‘best of the best’ amongst our suppliers and their work is crucial to our enduring success.”

General Manager of Quality and Supplier Management Paul Romanaggi also congratulated the winners stating, “In 2015, we continued to increase our production volume to meet the increasing demand for our products. Our Masters of Quality suppliers ensured on-time delivery of quality parts to our manufacturing plants day after day. We were able to provide our customers with the best value and significant competitive advantages due in part to the level of excellence provided by our Masters of Quality suppliers.”

Topping the list for 2015 was Consolidated MetCo Inc. and its wheel and hub Plant in Monroe, North Carolina. This ConMet facility has received the award for 26 out of 29 years.  

The complete list of Masters of Quality award winners is as follows:

26-year recipient

18-year recipients

13-year recipient

12-year recipient

11-year recipient

8-year recipient

7-year recipient

6-year recipients

5-year recipients

4-year recipients

3-year recipients

2-year recipients

First-year recipients

Related Press Releases