Daimler Trucks North America Recognizes 91 Masters of Quality

PORTLAND, Ore. - July 30, 2015 - The leading commercial truck manufacturer in North America, Daimler Trucks North America (DTNA) has recognized a record 91 suppliers as recipients of its 2014 Masters of Quality Supplier Award.  The selected suppliers are top quality providers of components and services for Freightliner and Western Star truck brands.

The annual program now in its 28th year recognizes outstanding suppliers that have received high scores on their quality, delivery, technology and cost performance as measured on a Balanced Scorecard. These suppliers demonstrate an on-going commitment to continuously improving the quality of their products and overall performance of their businesses.

Roger Nielsen, chief operating officer for Daimler Trucks North America praised the suppliers stating “In 2014, not only did we continue to improve our position as the quality and market share leader in our industry; we also solidified our position as a Technology leader.  We rely on the contribution of our suppliers to be successful. Our suppliers have worked in partnership with Daimler Trucks North America to help the company meet its goals. The Masters of Quality award winners represent the ‘best of the best’ amongst our suppliers and their work is crucial to our enduring success.”

General Manager of Quality and Supplier Management Paul Romanaggi also congratulated the winners stating “We have been increasing our production volume to meet the increasing demand for our product. Our Masters of Quality suppliers help ensure our success by delivering quality parts to our manufacturing plants day after day while maintaining the level of excellence that enabled us to deliver high quality trucks that provide our customers with the best value and significant competitive advantages.  The Masters of Quality winners are the role models for our entire commercial vehicle supplier base”.

Topping the list for 2014 was Consolidated MetCo Inc. and its wheel and hub Plant in Monroe, North Carolina. The ConMet facility has received the award for 25 out of 28 years.  

The complete list of Masters of Quality award winners is as follows:

25-year recipient

21-year recipient

18-year recipients

16-year recipient

13-year recipient

12-year recipient

11-year recipient

10-year recipient

9-year recipient

8-year recipient

7-year recipients

6-year recipients

5-year recipients

4-year recipients

3-year recipients

2-year recipients

First-year recipients

Related Press Releases